Who’s running for office? Keep up at SouthwestJournal.com

Candidacy filing for the Nov. 3 election has begun. The elections office will take applications through July 21. Withdrawals have to occur by 5 p.m. July 23.

Check back daily — we’ll have the most up-to-date information for the races that affect Southwest.

Board of Estimate and Taxation, citywide

Carol Becker

DeWayne Townsend

City Council, 6th Ward

Laura Jean, no party

Robert Lilligren, DFL

City Council, 7th Ward

Lisa Goodman, DFL

Michael J. Katch, Independent

City Council, 8th Ward

Elizabeth Glidden, DFL

Gregory McDonald, Independent

City Council, 10th Ward

Meg Tuthill, DFL

City Council, 11th Ward

Gregg Iverson, DFL

John Quincy, DFL

City Council, 13th Ward

No filings yet.


Dick Franson, DFL

John Charles Wilson, Edgertonite National Party

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, citywide

Tom Nordyke

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, District 4

Anita Tabb

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, District 6

Meg Forney


Updated July 11