Met Council hosting open houses on Southwest LRT stations

The Metropolitan Council is hosting open houses April 2 and April 8 at Dunwoody College of Technology, 818 Dunwoody Blvd., to give people a chance to share thoughts on proposed designs for the Minneapolis Southwest LRT stations.

The 16-mile line linking downtown to Eden Prairie has five new proposed stations in Minneapolis — Royalston, Van White, Penn, 21st Street and West Lake.

The plan also calls for three stations in St. Louis Park, three in Hopkins, one in Minnetonka and five in Eden Prairie.

Planners have developed several different concepts for the stations.

The April 2 open house will be 5:30–7:30 p.m. and the April 8 open house is set for 7:30–9:30 a.m.